April Haul 2018

April was, again just like March, a very sad bookish month for me. I had all my final deadlines and a lot of assignments to finish, which means I didn’t have a lot of time left to read. However, I am finished now and hopefully I’ll be able to start reading a lot more now that it’s my summer vacation!

This month I only bought three books, which I think is a good thing for my wallet, but a sad thing for my book-reading heart.

The first book I bought this month is I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman. When I received an email from Goodreads saying this book would be released I was over the moon. I absolutely loved If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman and when her novel I Was Here was released I pre-ordered it because I couldn’t wait. I love Gayle Forman so naturally I was super excited for this book. The blurb seemed very interesting and very fitting for me right now, because sometimes I feel like I have lost my way too. I’ve only read a few pages so far, but I cannot wait to start reading this one properly. I bought this book together with the next book in a ‘buy one, get one half price’ deal, so this book only cost me £3.99 at Waterstones Oxford.

When I saw that I Have Lost My Way was included in the ‘buy one, get one free’ deal, I went through the entire store to try and find a second book. At the Young Adult section I couldn’t find anything I liked, but when I went to the “normal” fiction area and saw How to Stop Time I was literally over the moon. I don’t really know why, but I’ve been wanting to read this book since forever, but never got round to reading it. I’m not even sure what it’s about, but the title just speaks to me. I bought this book for £8.99 at Waterstones Oxford.

The third book I bought wasn’t a book for me. I bought it for my Mum. It’s the Botanicum Collector’s Edition. This edition is #954 out of a 1000, so it’s very limited edition. It’s signed by the author and contains 10 almost A3 sized art prints. When my parents came to visit me in Oxford my Mum saw this edition and wanted to have it, but she didn’t want to buy it then. Once she was home she regretted it so much, that she asked me to get it for her. The limited collector’s edition was £50.00 at Waterstones Oxford.

Total books bought: 3

Books I bought this month

22 23 12

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.